Sunday, 14 August 2022
Blasphemies PDF Print E-mail

 Why five Saturdays?

Our Lord told Sr Lucia that the 5 Saturdays represent the offences against the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

My daughter, the reason is simple. There are five types of offenses and blasphemies committed against the Immaculate Heart of Mary:

1. Blasphemies against the Immaculate Conception

2. Blasphemies against Her Virginity

3. Blasphemies against Her Divine Maternity and refusing at the same time to recognize Her as the Mother of men.

4. The blasphemies of those who publicly seek to sow in the hearts of children indifference or scorn, or even hatred for this Immaculate Mother

5. The offenses of those who outrage Her directly in Her holy images. Here, my daughter, is the reason why the Immaculate Heart of Mary inspired Me to ask for this little act of reparation . . . (May 29,1930)

Note:  Blasphemy is defined as the act of insulting or showing contempt or lack of reverence for God, or the display of irreverence toward something considered sacred or inviolable. In this case, it refers to attacks against Our Lady's Immaculate Conception, virginity and divine maternity, and to those who teach their children contempt of Mary or who insult her by desecrating her images.